AWP understands that protecting your people, your business, and your time requires partnership,

not only between us and you, but with other industry leaders and organizations as well 


These partnerships keep us at the cutting edge of safety, business, and the traffic control industry as we collaborate with other experts to share knowledge and experiences and affect positive change. We enjoy innovating and problem solving so that we can help take you and our partners to the next level of work zone safety and success.  


Association Memberships

  • American Traffic Safety Services Association (ATSSA) 
  • American Road and Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA) 
  • National Safety Council (NSC) 
  • American Society of Civil Engineer (ASCE) 
  • Institute of Transportation Engineers (ITE) 
  • National Society of Professional Engineers (NSPE) 
  • SHRM (Society for Human Resource Management) 
  • Ohio Trucking Association of Columbus 
  • Summit County of Ohio Safety Council 
  • Greater Akron Chamber 
  • Kent Area Chamber of Commerce 
  • Canton Chamber of Commerce 
  • Mahopac-Carmel Chamber of Commerce 
  • Burke County Chamber of Commerce 


Board Positions

  • ATSSA Indiana Chapter President-Elect, Pat McCarty 
  • ATSSA Michigan Chapter President-Elect, Thanh Nguyen 
  • ATSSA Ohio Chapter President-Elect, Eric A. Hulme 
  • ATSSA Ohio Chapter Board of Directors, Eric A. Hulme 
  • ATSSA Foundation Board of Directors, Tim Coffey
  • ATSSA Foundation Board of Directors, Ron Brotherton 
  • ATSSA Temporary Traffic Control Committee Member, Chad England
  • Ohio Trucking Association Safety Committee, Ron Brotherton 
  • TRB Standing Committee on Work Zone Traffic Control Member, Eric A. Hulme 
  • TRB Standing Committee on Work Zone Traffic Control Younger Member, Aaron Cordill